Brookline Periodontal Associates
Periodontics and Dental Implants

Testimonials

Great reception from the front desk and Dalia did an excellent job cleaning my teeth. A special thanks to Dr. Stein for assuring me that my overall oral health was great.

Hugues M. 2/10/24

Ashley wonderful, gentle and informative as usual. Dr. Fried's very kind

Kathleen S. 2/10/24

Ashley and Dr. Fried, my teeth thank you!!!

Roberta K. 2/9/24

Everyone was so kind! In addition, I really appreciated how Dr. Fried explained things to me as he went through the process. It showed me that he's always aware that he's got a whole person in his chair, even as he focuses on our teeth and gums!

Paul M. 2/5/24

One of the best experiences in a dental / medical office ever. From receptionist to hygienist/assistant to periodontist, they treat you as a full human being, and the professionalism and skill are evident as well. Thank you and kudos!

Anonymous
2/2/24

Dr Stein and Velita were professional, straightforward, and always pleasant to deal with, as were the front-desk staff. Most importantly the planned procedure went well.

Ronald M.

Dr Stein and Dahlia were great. I always feel well cared for at your office. Thanks

Ellen H.

I have been going to Brookline Periodontal for over 40 years. As doctors, hygienists, and dental assistants have retired they have hired top quality people in all areas, which is why I still go there.

Ellen Lee P.

This is a wonderful practice. Dr. Fried and Ashley, the hygienist, make a great team and I feel that I'm in great hands with my periodontal care. Thank you for what you do!

Rosalyn L.

Been coming here for 50+ years !!! So, I guess I am satisfied....

Charles G.

Lesley is a wonderful hygienist.

Dard M.

Ashley is always terrific… Professional and efficient.

Terri N.

Caroline has been very polite and professional. Lesley thorough/professional. The office runs so well.

Harriet S. - 1/18/24

Everyone is excellent.

Eileen S. - 1/17/24

Ashley is 5 stars

Anonymous - 1/17/24

Hygienist Ashley and Dr. Stein were great--cordial, informative.

Anonymous
1/13/24

Everyone I met there at your practice was welcoming and professional. I would definitely refer your practice to friends.

Margaret R.
1/13/24

I always feel that Ashley's expertise, and her sharing what she's done and found with Dr. Fried at the end of each appointment, gives me a level of service and care SECOND TO NONE. Given how much I love eating, I'm deeply grateful for all she does to keep my teeth and gums healthy! Besides, Ashley's a joy to visit with!

Laurence G. 1/12/24

Amazing - really appreciated the level of detail that was provided. Very informative.

Michael G.

Excellent! Thank you so much!

Christine S.

Dr Stein and the staff are wonderful!

Sarah J.

It's always a very good experience coming for a visit. You don't feel rushed and can ask questions and time is taken to answer and explain and issue. Everyone is friendly and helpful.

Raine M.

Ashley is excellent!

Joseph M.

Thank you to Dr. Fried and all the wonderful staff.


Ruth V. 12/28/23

Great dental cleaning by Ashley!

Robert K.
12/21/23

Don't change anything.

Robert P.
12/21/23

Special thank you to Dr. Fried for good explanations of my situation and very prompt response to email questions!

Phyllis K. 12/18/23

Dr. Fried and Ashley, RDH are amazing! I could not ask for a better team!

Anonymous 12/16/23

Excellent service and care

Carminia C. 12/16/23

Dental assistants were very friendly and Dr. Fried is obviously very skilled and professional in his demeanor

Larry S. 12/15/23

Lesley is terrific- a keeper

Carol C. 12/14/23

Everyone in the office is great

Andrea N. 12/14/23

Ashley is wonderful

Walter L. 12/14/23

Ashley is pleasantly friendly, responsive to my requests and needs, and provides feedback about how to improve my dental hygiene. I'm pleased that she is my hygienist. The work of a dental hygienist I'm sure physically challenging but I never get the sense that that limits the care and attention or duration of a visit.

Nick H. 12/6/23

Excellent service from everyone.

Peter M. 12/4/23

Leslie and Dr Fried did a great job as always--have been coming to the clinic for MANY years--always a pleasure.

Carole J. 12/4/23

This is a great practice in the operations and clinical care. I was so sorry to have missed my appointment last week but received a call about a last minute opening so they got me on the calendar again right away. I was even late for this one and they were understanding. Thank you!

9/27/23 Allison N.

Dr. Boris Stein and Dalia, both did an excellent job, very thorough. It was a seamless process from the check in and check out.

Henry M. 11/29/23

Ashley is thorough and knowledgeable and professional!

Dorothy K. 11/29/23

Everyone was fantastic, friendly, warm, very competent. Great team, front desk, Leslie, and Dr. Freed!

Carrie F. 11/23/23

As always, teeth felt great after treatment.

11/18/23 David F.

There is not a thing I would change. The dental hygienist and the periodontist are the very best.

11/17/23 Myra S.

I am happy to be a patient at Brookline Periodontal and have been very impressed with Dr Dragan and hygienist Dahlia. Gentle and thorough.

11/18/23 Debra E.

Ashley is the absolute best. So professional and also caring. The front desk staff is always wonderful. Stephanie is always so gracious, patient, and helpful. And I am very grateful that Dr. Stein is my dentist. I feel lucky to be a patient in this practice--very well-cared for. Thank you!

11/17/23 Elizabeth F.

From the initial check-in, the office visit and the check-out, I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you so much. I am very appreciate and grateful to everyone involved.

11/17/23 Judy S.

Nicest staff ever. Everyone is so pleasant

11/10/23 Ronni B.

Everyone was so kind but also professional. I'm really happy to have "landed" there for my periodontal treatment.

Anonymous 11/9/23

Everyone was friendly and extremely competent !!!

Edye M. 11/8/23

My overall experience was very positive. Dr. Stein and Valita both put me very much at ease during the entire procedure. Since the extraction procedure last Thursday, I have had absolutely no pain, and stopped the pain relief med yesterday.

10/30/23 Kathryn O.

Always a great appointment

Wayne J.

I feel totally comfortable & in good hands with Dr. Fried & Dahlia who are both very skilled, professional & efficient in everything they do. As a long term patient there I have known Caroline at the front desk for many, many years & she’s always professional and efficient but also very friendly. Others I’ve met are all also professional & efficient but I don’t recall their names.

Phyllis O.

Dr. Fried was very informative as usual and Ashley was terrific with her advanced techniques; she was also very friendly and informative.

David K.

Ashley is great and the front of house staff are friendly and efficient. No complaints!

10/25/23 Peter R.

Both Ashley and Dr. Stein are wonderful. Professional and personable. Thanks!

10/25/23 Elissa Y.

Thank you to Dahlia for taking good care of me.

10/21/23 Ruth V.

Both the hygienist and dentist were clear in communicating and friendly and pleasant in demeanor. Thank you for being respectful and caring towards your patients!

10/21/23 Catherine S.

Both Ashley and Dr. Fried are very thorough in managing my periodontal care. They are both very professional and also make me feel at ease.

10/19/23 Anonymous

Doreen was extremely personable and friendly and made me feel totally at ease. Dr. Dragon was amazing! She explained everything so I could understand what the problem is, what the different options were available and what to expect. I was glad I was referred to her and would surely refer anyone to Brookline Periodontal Associates

10/17/23 Anonymous

I am always very happy with the visit/services and every single person there including office staff and manager hygienists , dental assistants and periodontist. Never had a bad experience there. Everyone is always helpful, friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable.

10/7/23 Luciana R.

Dalia is great. Thanks!

10/7/23 Frances S.

Great visit overall. Ashley does terrific work.

10/7/23 Joseph B.

Lesley is an excellent hygienist. I love her!

10/5/23 Dard M.

I had various procedures performed by Dr. Fried and Dr. Stein. They are very professional and have excellent communication skills. Office staff knows their job as well. Very positive experience.

10/5/23 Konstantine A.

Dahlia is wonderful!

10/5/23 Lynn M.

Consistent high quality dentistry.

9/30/23 Diane S.

I went in worried as I hadn't had any periodontal work done before. Dr. Fried had clearly explained the procedure in advance and administered the right amount of Novocain so I felt no pain. The procedure itself was one of the easiest dental procedures I have experienced. He also left me a voice mail message in the evening to see how I was feeling.

9/28/23 Benjamin F.

This is a great practice in the operations and clinical care. I was so sorry to have missed my appointment last week but received a call about a last minute opening so they got me on the calendar again right away. I was even late for this one and they were understanding. Thank you!

9/27/23 Allison N.

Dr. Dragan is amazing. All the staff work seamlessly with her.

9/25/23 Cynthia W.

All excellent.

9/9/23
Jane P.

I love this place and everyone who works here.

9/9/23
Andrea N.

Ashley is great. Very thorough, professional and pleasant.

9/8/23
Maureen C.

My dental hygienist is fabulous. Dr. Fried is fabulous. I am very grateful to have this office take care of me. Thank you!

9/7/23
Shelley R.

A huge thank you for the exceptional care! Not only has the treatment been top-notch in its professionalism, but it's also been deeply compassionate and kind. I must say, my doctor is simply the best I've ever encountered. My heartfelt gratitude to the entire team!

9/8/23
Felix P.

I am so glad you sent me this survey, as I have wanted to express my appreciation for the service providers at BPA for several years. Needless to say, having gum/teeth issues is not ideal, but each time I leave your office I feel 100% better about my oral hygiene needs. Ashley's attention to my cleaning and maintenance is phenomenal and knowing that Dr. Stein is keeping watch on my status is extremely comforting. The people at the front desk also deserve a shout out for their positivity and attention to detail, as I always feel welcome and their professionalism is apparent each time I visit. Your practice is the best - THANK YOU!

9/4/23
Richard C.

Excellent customer service by desk staff. Cheerful and efficient dental assistant. Dr. Fried explained my problems perfectly and had a great bedside manner.

9/4/23
Laurel M

This is a fantastic office. I'm thrilled to have connected with the best. I adore Dr. Fried.. he is everything you would want in a physician. The staff is warm, professional and welcoming. welcoming. Thank you.

9/3/23
Debra S.

Nothing to add. All practices should run as smoothly as yours does..

9/5/23
Seth L.

Ashley is the consummate professional (and also a very pleasant individual).

9/2/23
Alan R.

I'm very happy with Dr. Dragan's care, as well as that of the dental hygienists and the women at the front desk.

Bernadette B.-8/30/23

Ashley is wonderful.

Eileen S.-8/30/23

Very dedicated service by real professionals. Many thanks

Irving Plotkin-8/28/23

A wonderful experience as always!

8/27/23 Gregory P.

Just: thank you!

8/26/23 Ava P.

Dr. Fried is an excellent doctor. I say this after many years of experience with Brookline Periodontal. I am very grateful to be under his care.

8/26/23 Martin P.

I've always been very comfortable and confident with Brookline Periodontal.

8/25/23 Susan K.

Dalia was very nice , excellent job ! She was very polite and professional. Dr . Stein stopped by and checked on my gum healing progress, overall great experience, including front desk.

8/23/23 Henry M.

All good, as always.

8/24/23 Amy S.

Great service! Thank you!

Eleonora R. 8/21/23

Very positive experience. Very professional staff and office dynamics.

Anonymous 8/12/23

Excellent service in all respects. I can't think of a thing to change.

8/10/23
Elisabeth W.

Ashley was welcoming and quite gentle during the cleaning and exam.

8/9/23
Kira R.

David at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant. My hygienist also is excellent. Very pleased with the care I received from start to finish.

8/26/23
Anonymous

The way you are conducting your practice seems to work well for me.

8/9/23
Ira T.

Everyone is fantastic! A big thank you to David for calling me when there was a cancellation for my first visit. Very happy patient now!

8/10/23 Anonymous

I came in feeling really worried about my teeth and Dr. Stein took a lot of time to help me understand my options and plan my next steps. I really appreciate his patience and empathy.

8/3/23 Lisabeth P.

Excellent care and caring!

8/7/23 Allan N.

A great team I had to follow up on a referral and I could not ask more for the support and help.

8/7/23 Peter V.

I was especially impressed with Chaz - her warmth, knowledge, professionalism. Dr. Fried was fine too.

8/5/23 Carol A.

Everything was perfect.

8/5/23 Salim L.

I showed up an hour early to my appointment and Dalia took me 30 minutes later which was very nice of her. I thought her skills were great and she was very nice. Front office was very good.

8/3/23 David M.

Ashley is terrific and so is Dr. Fried. No complaints - only good things to say.

8/3/23 Myra S.

Everyone was friendly and helped make my appointment comfortable. Thank you!

7/28/23 Maria D.

Ashley is always very professional and does a wonderful job. Caroline is fantastic. She explains things and is warm and friendly every time I encounter her. Caroline is pleasant and knowledgeable. Seeing her is a comfort when one has to visit the dentist as it is an visiting the dentist is an activity of which I would rather be doing other things!

7/28//23 Rene M.

All staff is polite and willing to help. I love my hygienist, Leslie. She is very professional and compassionate. Thank you!

Carmen L. 7/27/23

This office is truly outstanding! Dr. Fried is fabulous both as a periodontist and human being. I can't say enough about his incredible expertise and lovely manner. And great sense of humor. The staff is so welcoming, knowledgeable , efficient, professional and accommodating. I received top notch dental care. Thank you!

Debra S. 7/22/2023

Dalia is the best, a total professional & a pleasure! Your office staff is top notch, too.

Martin W. 7/19/23

Chaz was most pleasant.

Debbie R. 7/19/23

Ashley did a great job! Thank you all!!

Wayne J. 7/19/23

Ashley is excellent!

Anonymous 7/19/23

Always a pleasure. Highly professional and friendly staff and front desk. Thank you!

Marie S. 7/17/23

Great care from start to finish!

Joel S. 7/15/23

Everything was perfect. Ashley and Dr Fried are great!

Rosalyn L. 7/14/23

I receive great care from BPA starting at the front desk all the way to the dentist's chair.

Gabriele D. 7/13/23

Best possible experience. Everyone was professional and personally very caring. Highly recommend Dr Fried and the practice to anyone without reservations.

Mark S. 7/13/23

As a very long-standing patient of BPA, nothing needs to change for me . . . Marilyn is THE BEST . . . The desk staff is WONDERFUL . . . Drs Fried and Stein are FABULOUS . . . And Leslie, my hygienist, is OUTSTANDING . . .

Barbara D. 7/13/23

Ramona and Chaz were friendly and caring, as was the person at the front desk whose name I didn't get. The doctor was very thorough, clear, and helpful.

Anonymous 7/10/23

Everyone is very pleasant and helpful. Can't think of anything that needs attention. everyone there deserves a pat on their back...

Seth L. 7/10/23

Thank god for Ashley!!!

Leslie R. 7/8/23

All the staff go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. They work smoothly as a team - very impressive! Written pre- and post-op materials are clear and thorough, as are the explanations provided by the dentist and assistants. Many thanks!

Joyce Y. 7/8/23

Ashley is so great cleaning my teeth and so very patient with me! I so appreciate that.

Kathleen S.
6/30/23

The staff were all very friendly and informative. Dr. Fried took great care to explain in detail what he saw was going on in my mouth and gave me advice as if it were his own mouth, which I really appreciated.

Benjamin F.
6/30/23

Friendly informative staff at the front desk and in the medical/dental areas.

Joan H.
6/29/23

Ashley is by far the most thorough dental hygienist I've ever had, and endearingly, the one who has been most concerned about my comfort and not causing me any pain. I trust her judgement and value her observations. I know that going to the dentist is good for my overall health, but she makes it fun!

Laurence G.

Lesley is a wonderful hygienist

Dard M.

I always have a good experience when I come. Dahlia is wonderful and everyone at the front desk is friendly and always helpful. thank you.

Raine M.

A first time appt. Very impressive introduction to the practice. Thank you.

Eloise H.

I was, and always am, very happy with the professionalism and expertise of this practice.

Anonymous

Excellent dental assistant!!!

Eileen K.
6/22/23

Dr Fried and Ashley are terrific.

Anne Beth U.
6/22/23

Been coming for years! Dalia is outstanding! As well as Dr. Stein.. caring kind friendly and of course professional!

Sally P.
6/21/23

Brookline Perio is my dental family. And that's a good thing.

Joshua E.
6/21/23

All the staff were polite, helpful and assisted with anything needed

Anonymous
6/21/23

completely satisfied

Henry A.
6/21/23

So happy with your practice, even as I wish my teeth did not need so much work.

Josette G.
6/8/23

Everyone was friendly, professional, knowledgeable.

Phillip

Ashley was my hygienist. She was excellent!

Anonymous

Everyone is very nice and very knowledgeable with up to date procedures. I know I'm in good hands.

Andrea N.

Dr Fried is the best! I'm truly grateful for his exceptional care!

Alla A.
5/26/23

Simply-thanks!

Ava P.
5/18/23

I'm very happy with my care team of Dr. Fried and Ashley, my hygienist.

Nick H.
5/18/23

Always excellent quality of care from both the front office and dental team ( periodontist, hygenist and dental assistants)

Luciana R.
5/6/23

Everything great. Very much appreciated Dr. F's follow up call to make sure I was ok.

Sarah J.
5/6/23

Always great service. Many thanks.

Irving P.
5/3/23

Ashley is wonderful - efficient and pleasant. The women up front were helpful as well.

Maureen C.
5/3/23

Very accommodating, knowledgeable and friendly staff

Paula F.
4/20/23

Dalia, Dr Fried and the whole staff are truly head and shoulders above other dentists and offices. I feel so fortunate to be in this practice. Thank you!

Anonymous
4/14/23

I've been a client of Brookline Periodontal for over 30 years. My experience is consistently excellent. Dr. Stein is a wonderful clinician. My dental hygienist, Dahlia, is kind, warm and helpful as well as a great practitioner. Each person at the front desk is friendly, attentive and committed to helping and answering questions or rescheduling, when needed. Thanks for asking.

Elizabeth S.
4/14/23

Ashley was great.

Peter H.
4/13/23

Great appointment - Thanks Ashley!

Wayne J.
April 12, 2023

Ashley is excellent, always enjoy seeing her and her thorough care

Terri N.
April 4, 2023

Dr. Stein is great, Ashley is so kind and patient, they both take their time and I never feel they are rushed. The front desk is awesome.

Bridget D.
April 8, 2023

I was so very pleased with my experience at the office on Thursday! Everyone was so friendly, accommodating, professional and efficient. I am grateful to have been referred to your office. I have great confidence in this top notch periodontal practice. Thank you!

Debra S.
April 8, 2023

Ashley is great and encouraging to improve my dental hygiene. Dr Fried is friendly and also encouraging.

Helaine C.
April 8, 2023

Very good, respectful, professional care. Thank you

Ellen F.
April 8, 2023

I and my family are very grateful to Dr Fried and consider Dr Fried as one the very best doctors we've met. We oftenrefer friends and family to your practice and are very happy with the results. With gratitude.

Julia M.
April 8, 2023

It was my first time seeing Ashley. She was excellent!

Lynne S.
April 10, 2023

Dr fried was excellent.

Anonymous
March 30, 2023

My hygienist is fantastic. She is very concerned about my comfort. She always does a thorough cleaning job.

Denise B.
March 17, 2023

Ashley and Dr. Fried are both excellent!

Susan B.
March 16, 2023

I've been a patient at this practice for so long, everyone is practically family. Even people I don't know.

Joshua E.
March 15, 2023

Dr Fried is a great professional and he explains very clear what I need to know The lady in the front desk is amazing

Martha F.
March 19. 22023

Very well run office. Dr. Fried is outstanding!

Gerald S.
March 18, 2023

This practice is really wonderful

Elizabeth F.
March 22, 2023

Excellent experience. Thank you.

Martin P.
March 24, 2023

Dr. Fried always makes things painless. His assistant for this procedure was exceptional.

Gwen G.
March 24, 2023

Practitioners were competent, professional, courteous, gave full explanations, and did their best to help

Allen T

Dahlia is excellent as have been all of my hygienists. The office is immaculately clean and the office staff is friendly and helpful (especially Caroline). Thanks Dr. Fried.

Lynette F.
March 25, 2023

Dahlia is fantastic. Make sure she understands just how much she should be appreciated!

William A.
March 30, 2023

Dalia is the best. She takes great care of my health. She is very thorough.

Martin W. April 3, 2023

Dalia is great, Dr. Stein is great, front office is great.

Henry B. 4/5/23

The experience was excellent.

Anonymous 4/5/23

All staff friendly and helpful.

E. Cohen 4/14/23

Ashley is such a great periodontal tech! She spotted cavities I didn't know I had, one of which could have gotten serious in a hurry. Thanks to all the friendly competent staff and doctors!

John J. 4/15/23

I can honestly say I have been very impressed with how professional, courteous, and empathetic everyone I engaged with has been. I called a couple of weeks prior to my procedure and received all the information I needed. On the day of, I called to confirm a few additional details, and again, the team was very well informed. Finally, the procedure was managed really well, with context given, expectations set, and very clear post-procedure guidance given. I was already impressed at this point but a call in the evening from Dr Fried (Friday evening at 8 pm) just further affirmed the class and care of this clinic's operations.

Anonymous 4/17/23

Terrific people at every level, from front desk staff to doctor and medical assistants. I look forward to years of better oral health with Brookline Periodontal.

Patricia K. 4/17/23

Excellent care from my dental hygienist Ashley, DMD Fried and your support staff (especially Caroline)

Nicholas A., 4/20/23

Dr. Stein was very thorough and helpful in his explanation and update of my dental situation. He explained things well and was patient with my questions. Always appreciated. Vanita is also always friendly and knowledgeable.

Alisa R. 4/17/23

Dalia is a very professional, warm, efficient and friendly dental hygienist. And the same is true for the office staff. Thanks

Anonymous 4/24/23

Everything was perfect.

Myra S. 4/28/23

Everyone I encountered was professional, pleasant and caring.

Cathy K.
6/6/23

Dr. Fried is fantastic and does amazing work. While I had moved to Florida, I waited for the opportunity to come back to Boston and have him do my implant because I have such confidence in the quality of his work. He also provides just the right amount of communication to make the procedure as stress free as possible. His assistant, Chaz, was good too.

7/22/23
Jeffrey C.

Absolutely amazing visit - I was totally terrified about the extraction and graft and Dr Dragan and Doreen were the absolute best- I would refer friends and family to her in a heart beat fir this type of procedure!

Mary B. 12/4/23